top of page

About Us

The  CCWGA is responsible for the administration of women’s golf on the Central Coast. There are 10

affiliated clubs located from Woy Woy in the south to Toukley in the north.

Breakers Country Club, Everglades Country Club, Gosford, Kooindah Waters, Magenta Shores, Mangrove Mountain, Shelly Beach, The Springs, Toukley, Wyong

The Association conducts a number of programmed events each year.

  • Opening Day,

  • Senior's Day,

  • Charity Day,

  • Gwen Thompson Shield

  • Foursomes Championship 

  • Club Champion's day.

  • Inter District events with the Hunter Valley & Newcastle Districts

Pennants,  is a competition between Clubs with an aggregate Team Point Score determining the winner of the “Margin Shield” for the most successful club for the season.


The event is played in two pools : BANKSIA and WATTLE Pools.


The CCWGA Annual Tournament is held on the first Monday and Tuesday, after the Melbourne Cup. The Event is a Singles and 2B Aggregate in conjunction.


The year concludes with Executive Day, when the next year’s incoming Committee members come together to meet and share ideas.

CCWGA is a District small in area but very large and active in numbers.

Our Mission
bottom of page